Join our mailing list!



Return to FoalWatch K-1700
Sort By::
Page of 1


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No more bags under my eyes January 29, 2017
Reviewer: COLE RANCH from TERRA BELLA, CA  
We have a racehorse farm where I attend each birth. Last year we had 35 mares and I did not miss one. The other benefit is that the Mare can stay out in pasture with her buddies until the very last minute. Before I started using this product we put mares in foaling stall every night after they started bagging up. Sometimes it was 20+ nights.  We love foal watch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works perfectly September 20, 2015
Reviewer: Stacie Richmond from Springfield, MO United States  
I used this kit with my maiden mare, our first foal experience. On day 320, the kit read less than 50. On day 322, the kit read at 250. My husband spent the night at the barn, we had a foal at 5:07 AM the next morning. The kit is awesome and we would have missed the birth without it. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 foaling September 8, 2013
Reviewer: Debbie Marcosson from Chesterland, OH United States  
I can't say enough about this kit!! I used it twice this year it was right on the money I tested in the a.m. The color was a purple shade, then again at night and low and behold the color was blue! I had my babies with in 24 hours. I will be getting 3 more kits this year. Would recomend it to everyone waiting on a foal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foal Watch Kit 100% accurate!! May 10, 2012
Reviewer: Gwenn Wilmoth from Street, MD United States  
I have used the foal watch test kit for years, every time it has been 100% accurate! I lost both mare and foal quite a few years ago due to complications (breech) After loosing my mare and foal, I decided I will be there for EVERY DELIVERY and I have been...THANKS TO CHEMETRICS FOAL WATCH KITS!! Every breeding facility needs these!!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Used for 9 yrs now excellent!!!!! February 8, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from san antonio, TX United States  
I found this product about 9 yrs ago and it has NEVER failed me.  What I love is it tells me when I DON'T need to stay up and watch my mares.  I love being there when they foal so with this product the most I have to stay up is maybe two nights in order to be in the barn and watch the foaling.  A cot and a themos of coffee and FoalWatch....that's all I need!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing March 22, 2011
Reviewer: Melissa Simmons from Brooksville, FL United States  
This test has saved a many of restless nights. It never proves us wrong. I always have one on hand and recommend it to everyone with a mare in foal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Laboratory Students' Positive Review January 24, 2011
Reviewer: Kathi Jogan, Equine Program, Univ. of Arkansas from Fayetteville, AR  
We have used your product for many years, and feel that teaching our pre-vet students with the Cadillac of test kits is the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product - I trust it COMPLETELY! April 22, 2009
Reviewer: Glenda†Reeves from Sherwood,†OR†United States  
I have used this kit on maiden mares as well as seasoned ones.  This kit gives you so much more information than the test strip types.  It sure makes it alot more enjoyable, not just for management but for owners who want to be there for their mare and the new little life she delivers!  Sure beats camping out for 2-3 seemingly endless weeks with a bunch of people that are tired and cranky.  This kit can tell you within weeks, days, hours and you can believe it!  The fun starts when you see Blue!  I just L-O-V-E it and won't waste money on anything else ever again!!! Thank you CHEMetrics!  You're the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A big help January 7, 2008
Reviewer: Gretchen De Long from Warrenton Virginia  
I have used the FoalWatch Kit twice. The first time was my first experience with foaling. The kit had everything I needed. The directions were clear and easy to follow. It took only a few minutes to do and best of all it was absolutely accurate.
My total time spent in the barn waiting for my mare to go into labor was no more than two hours. The second time that I used the kit I spent about an hour in the barn before my mare went into labor.
I use the FoalWatch Kit and got a good nights sleep and didn't miss a thing.
Thanks for the great product.

Gretchen De Long

Was this review helpful to you?